Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Sorry, another diagram thread :D

Hey guys,

This is what i have planned out as of today. What do you guys think?

questions i have:

1) What am i missing? I think ive stared at this thing for a good half hour trying to find a mistake but as im new to this and my knowledge is limited, i might have missed something crucial.

2) Should i ground? and where do you suggest?

3) Can an RCA cable be used to get audio from my computer to the amp? I guess the better question would be if its recommended? Now i sort of don't and do care about audio. Im fine with the quality being mediocre but dont want to spend a lot to get it perfect and dont want it horrible.

4) What gauge of wire do you recommend for power?

5) What gauge of wire do you recommend for the speaker wire?

6) Any tips or advice would be much appreciated, thanks!
    Attached Files
    '08 VW Rabbit S 2.5

Carputer Progress:
    Design:[][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][] 100%
    Fabrication:[][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][]100%
    Installation:[][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][] 80%

In trouble...

Quick notes:

Touchscreen should go into a root hub (meaning direct connection to motherboard).

Since that amp is powering your speakers, then you might want to connect the remote lead from your dc-dc psu to the amp remote turn on because that will get rid of the thump as windows loads your drivers.

And nothing will work without a ground. You need a complete circuit, and right now you don't. So nothing will work. Ground both the screen, amp, and computer.
    Fusion Brain Version 6 Released!
    1.9in x 2.9in -- 47mm x 73mm
    30 Digital Outputs -- Directly drive a relay
    15 Analogue Inputs -- Read sensors like temperature, light, distance, acceleration, and more
    Buy now in the MP3Car.com Store

Comment

Originally posted by 2k1Toaster View Post
      Quick notes: