Google Latitude on a CarPC?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Google Latitude on a CarPC?

I know I am late, but I started playing with google latitude on my PPC, and its kinda cool. My mom can go online and be noisy and see where I am. My CarPC uses a dedicated data card to access the internet. Is there a way to have google Latitude run on my CarPC, so people can track my car?
    Nirwana Project, the Android/Win 7 hybrid system!

1X Ainol Novo Flame Tab
    4X MK808b
    3x Perixx Touchpads
    3x 7 inch Screens
    1X 7 inch motorized Screen
    1x Win 7 PC

If you are already running it on your PPC do you really want on the CarPC also. I have mine running on my Blackberry but never thought of it running in the car. Is yours accurate on the PPC, because mine is always with 3000 meters but I think that is a more Verizon issue.
    Lilliput EBY701, M2-ATX, Intel 1.8 GHz, 1GB Ram, 160 GB 2.5 hard drive, Centrafuse, Garmin Mobile PC, GlobalSat BU-353.
    My 2000 Saturn SL2 Worklog

Comment

Originally posted by skeet2331 View Post
      If you are already running it on your PPC do you really want on the CarPC also. I have mine running on my Blackberry but never thought of it running in the car. Is yours accurate on the PPC, because mine is always with 3000 meters but I think that is a more Verizon issue.
      Mine is dead on accurate, I was kind of shocked. Well my whole point is say for example I let some1 borrow my car. I want to be able to see where they go. I cant say, heres my phone, take this with you, lol. I read that verizon is buggy with GL because supposedly they block something so you have to use their VZNavigator service. I also read though that at some point they were going to unlock that block.

1X Ainol Novo Flame Tab
      4X MK808b
      3x Perixx Touchpads
      3x 7 inch Screens
      1x Win 7 PC

Comment

I still want to get a Computrack for my car.

Comment

Originally posted by strikeback03 View Post