Hello all I'm a Newb [project pics]

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello all I'm a Newb [project pics]

Just figured it was about time for me to stop hanging in the shadows and actually say whats up, I've been planning on putting a pc in my car for awhile now, and i finally have some stuff to show.

So far its just an lcd screen, ive relocated my Deck to where the ashtray used to be and ive molded the screen in, i still have alot of work with fiberglass so that the cd deck sits flush and the mold around the screen is nice and smooth.

As for the Pc im going with an Epia M10,000 and Opus Dc to DC along with a DVD-R and since my house network is wireless ill be it will also be hooked into the network.

But this is where i stand so far, any feed back or sugestions are always welcome as long as they are constructive.

Later
    Numonik
    93 Mazda Mx-3 Gs
    pacesetter exhaust, Prm intake,
    ngk wires, ngk platinum plugs,
    b&m short shifter
    Custom Molded 6.5 Lcd screen
    Custom Molded Sony CD/MD deck

are you planning to fiberglass, bondo that HU in smoothly?

Also why a dvd-r? I assume it costs more hten a regular dvd?
    Mine needs to be updated.

Comment

Yea i'll be smoothing it out in the next week or so, and reason for the Dvd R is well inshort im a graphic design student and going from pc to mac is getting old, because ill have to stop a project till i can get home to get the files, with a dvd r i can just burn all the files i need while im at school, yea i could go with 1 cdr then a dvd player but for to conserve power and space its just easier to go with a dvdr and 2nd reason is I already have a spare one
      93 Mazda Mx-3 Gs
      b&m short shifter

Comment