Suggestions plz

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Suggestions plz

Firstly I'm a noob at this, but I have to thank everyone on this site for the amazing information I've gotten during this process. Now that we've gotten the *** kissing out of the way... I seem to have run into a problem. Initially I had measured my mobo, lilliput slimline cd etc and I thought I had everything figured out until this. As in the pic I had molded a slot for the slimline right under my Lilliput and I test fitted it out etc and everyhing was great so I went ahead and molded everything and then I installed the mobo, heatsink etc etc as shown in the pic.Once everything was connected I connected the VGA connector to my mobo and because of that 1 inch height of the VGA my mobo cant sit all the way inside and so it is at an incline, this pushes my heatsink etc out which gets in the way for where I had planned on putting my slimline cd, any suggestions on how to get past this? Also my mobo seems to be acting up when I change the ACPI in the BIOS to S3 settings the Windows fails to load. This is by far one of the hardest boards I have had to setup. Instead of registering a 2400AMD it registers it at 1800 and when I go into the BIOS and change the MHz tfrom 100 to 133 it registers 2400 AMD but again have problems loading windows.. and my setup is :

Car : 99 Camaro
    Mobo: Shuttle MN31L
    Processor : AMD 2400
    RAM: 256 (takes almost 2min to load windows)
    VGA: Dual 32Mb Nvidia VGA built in
    Interface: Lilliput touchscreen, Flexible keyboard.
    GPS, NAVIGATION: Yet to buy. Was thinking Routis with Deluo GPS.. suggestions??
    Rear Camera: Future mod.. taking suggestions on that too..
    Attached Files

Probably not what you want to hear but if you get a mini-itx board it should all fit with no problems and you will likely not have to worry about heat issues.
    Check out my hopefully useful site...

www.hobbybotics.com