New CarPC member, question on M2-ATX

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New CarPC member, question on M2-ATX

All my stuff is on order now. I'm doing up a VoomPC CarPC with M2-ATX and 7" Lilliput touchscreen in my 1996 3000GT VR4. I'm new to this but ready for the project.

My question is related to the location of the M2-ATX unit. From what I gather (i work in computers) the M2 doesnt install into the VoomPC case, it hangs outside somewhere. Where should I physically put the M2-ATX unit? Should I have it in an enclosure?

There is only one other 3000GT install on MP3car (under the show off your car section) , but the LCD was done external, mine will be installed in the double din.

If anyone knows the good places to hook the M2-ATX up to, please let me know.

Look forward to this project.

http://www.mp3car.com/vbulletin/show...ght=ampie+case

And just so you know the "VoomPC" case is also called the "Ampie" case. You might have better luck searching with that term.
    Fusion Brain Version 6 Released!
    1.9in x 2.9in -- 47mm x 73mm
    30 Digital Outputs -- Directly drive a relay
    15 Analogue Inputs -- Read sensors like temperature, light, distance, acceleration, and more
    Buy now in the MP3Car.com Store

Comment

15 Analogue Inputs -- Read sensors like temperature, light, distance, acceleration, and more

Comment

Originally posted by Kurack View Post
        My question is related to the location of the M2-ATX unit. From what I gather (i work in computers) the M2 doesnt install into the VoomPC case, it hangs outside somewhere. Where should I physically put the M2-ATX unit? Should I have it in an enclosure?
        You should search. http://www.mp3car.com/vbulletin/show...ight=voompc+m1 Yes, it MUST be in some type of enclosure.

If anyone knows the good places to hook the M2-ATX up to, please let me know.
        Sure, try the ATX connector on your MB and wire coming from your battery

Michael