DeLorme Vs. Microsoft

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• DeLorme Vs. Microsoft

i' am interested in purchasing a GPS software with receiver...

and i don't know which to buy the DeLomore or microsoft...both come with

software and receiver..I want to use them with my lap top and Pc pocket...

can you guys please give me the pro's can con's of both products...

i dont want to throw away money on something that is not going to work..

if you guys can suggest something better...than the one's I' am leaning

towards..please let know...

thanks,...

just get a seperate reciver like rakaline or something and use iguidance

Comment

I have no personal experience, but I have READ and ed a lot on the topic because I am soon to be needin GPS. From what I read Iguidance knocks the pants off of those others.
      Carputer status: [-*---------]
      Im thinking laptop...

Comment

I've got Delorme Street Atlas. If I had it to do over again, I'd get iGuidance or Copilot.
        Originally posted by ghettocruzer
        I was gung ho on building a PC [until] just recently. However, between my new phone having internet and GPS and all...and this kit...Im starting to have trouble justfiying it haha.
        Want to:
        -Find out about the new iBug iPad install?
        -Find out about carPC's in just 5 minutes? View the Car PC 101 video

Comment

hehe i got street atlas 05 also it s HORRIBLE im alwayz driving in my neighbors yards or off the freeway lol then i got iguidance as a gift and woohoo im back on the street

Comment

Well I have a Microsoft branded Pharos gps-360 that I bought with S&T2005 but I want voice prompts to use while driving. I also have the Delorme Street Atlas 2005 software and I've been trying to get my gps receiver to work with this software but i've been having some trouble with it.

Can anybody help me with this?