UG-200 GPS receiver HELP PLEASE

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• UG-200 GPS receiver HELP PLEASE

I am a newb however I have been ing and reading this forum for a while now and I still dont have any answers. So if anyone here could be kind enough to help me I will be grateful. The prob is I bought this generic type USB receiver from Geeks.com and it will not show that it is getting info...I have no real GPS software, however I installed accompanied driver adjusted comport...blahblah...I tried a few free Nav programs but none seem to recognize this off brand receiver... PLEASE HELP ME THanks

http://www.geeks.com/details.asp?inv...&cpc=SCH&srm=0

Do you have 'GPS info' to test it out ??

What have you got the com port settings set to in the driver ??
    Old setup
    Epia M10k, Cubid 2699R case, 512MB, 40GB 3.5" drive
    New setup
    Optiplex 260SX (2.8GHz P4, 512MB, 30GB, DVD)
    Xenarc 700IDT, USB hub, 802.11g, bluetooth, P2140, P5V

Comment

thanks for the response....ive been told to adjust in regedit sermouse/ start from 3 to 4 ....also what should i use to test the receiver.... i dont have any progs at the moment..... and i dont know GPS info?

Comment

If you don't have any programs, how do you know if it's working or not?

-arebelspy
        See my trades here! My For Sale/Trade Thread. Email joe at eipse.com
        Originally posted by xdjxklusivex
        i think every thread is now a whoreing thread

Comment

I have tried several free ones i have downloaded , but to no avail.... they do not recognize my receiver

Comment

Download http://www.usglobalsat.com/downloads/GPSinfo.zip and run the GPSinfoPC program.

In Device Manager under com ports, you should be able to adjust the com port and baud rate for it. I dunno what driver it is, but I would imagine you can do this. Set it to a com port you want to use and set the baud to 4800.

GPSinfo is pretty much self explanatory...
            Old setup
            New setup

Comment