Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

WiiMote Accelerometer Have you seen this !!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• WiiMote Accelerometer Have you seen this !!

Have a go and read what's here awesome to integrate in a car and certainly in a car

http://forums.vwvortex.com/zerothread?id=3362586&page=1

By the way, have tested it, it works for my needs accurately, most important thing is brought me some new idea's.

Enjoy

If you've ever tried it, it's a bit hard to control and would be a bit dangerous if you used it while in motion (which yes, is dangerous in the first place, but is possible). Touch screens are always easier, but more expensive--until the Wii remote came about. Personally, since I am a poor college student, I will be using the Wii mote to turn an LCD screen into a touch screen. Basically I will mount the Wii remote into my car pointed at the screen and build one of the infrared pen styli. Here's a little video on how this works.

[media]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5s5EvhHy7eQ[/media]

I'm going to start a topic on this as I'm sure it would be useful to people. If it has been posted, I apologize.

Comment

been discussed several times before.................

Search is your friend!

Cheers
      For once you have tasted flight you will walk the earth with your eyes turned skywards, for there you have been and there you will long to return.
      Leonardo Da Vinci

Comment

I think you are trying to overcomplicate things. It's not really feasable to be holding a light pen the whole time you are driving just to change songs. Why not build a few of these and sell them at your school to raise cash for a proper touch screen? that would be a way better solution.
        2007 Chrysler PT Cruiser TE
        Car PC Progress:
        Planning.......[---------X-] 95%
        Parts...........[---------X-] 90%
        Fabrication...[---------X-] 90%
        RR Skin........[---------X-] 95%
        View my
        Worklog