Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How do you all get all this stuff in your cars?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How do you all get all this stuff in your cars?

Ok I have been working on my RR carputer now for several months. I'm using a DELL OPTIPLEX GX270 I thought is was going to be small enough but I'm thinking it looks to big to be honest. And with all the add on's wow I have a complete desk full of this system. LOL My car is not this big....

Please advise...
    Batmaninls
    www.evorbust.com

Lets have some pics!

Comment

I managed to fit mine under my passenger seat, but I've seen a lot of people install their carpc in the trunk. Assuming you have a car, most car trunks have a small cavity behind the bulge that the rear wheel well creates, which is about perfect for a standard size motherboard in a custom case.

Or if you want to risk going without a spare tire, you could put it where that normally is, but I don't suggest that
      "stop with the REINSTALLS, what do you think we got some lame-o installer!!!" - mitchjs
      RevFE
      My Shop

Comment

Don't see the problem myself.
        Old Systems retired due to new car
        New system at design/prototype stage on BeagleBoard.

Comment

No trunk...
          you can see the car at www.evorbust.com
          I have a lot of room under the dash but not sure I would mount all the stuff.

I have Fusion Brain, GPS, Sirius Radio stuff Mitch's little converter box for that. I'm adding in HD radio this week so the list of parts gets bigger. The fusion brain controls all the stuff on the car.. I will need like a bank to power all the external stuff.
          Batmaninls
          www.evorbust.com

Comment

Here you go...
            Inside the car... way back when I was tearing it apart...

[media]http://www.evorbust.com/Images/ProjectPics/600am.jpg[/media]

here is one of the dash area
            [media]http://www.evorbust.com/Images/ProjectPics/TearDown2.jpg[/media]