strong servo

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• strong servo

ok here we go i really need some help here, and i will try and keep quick.

the screen in the dash rotates around from faceplate to xenarc...
    I have a normal servo in there right know controlled by this http://www.parallax.com/detail.asp?product_id=28158

Now i have no programing experience at all it was and still is jibber jabber to me...I had bought the "what is a microcontroller" kit as i had done some reading about basic stamps...So i went threw the book and projects and learned alittle like how to control my servo and such.

Anyways

1. I need a stronger servo (the servo is not strong enough to hold it
    in position around turns)

2. I would like to put power to the board, can i do this off of my opus since
    it is regulated (im not sure the voltage the board can survive)

3. I would like the servo to turn when the car turns on and then turn
    closed when shut off..should I use the opus to send the signals to the
    board or just uce my ACC line but when shut off would the servo still
    have acces to power , so it can close..(the servo is powered off the
    board)

I am sure i am missing alot off easier solutions but i really dont want to spend more money on those servo controll boards....since i have this board with a built in basic stamp2 it leaves me with many more crazy options down the road....So please any help and code to move the servo (it only rotates 180 degrees)

thank u
    "what are u a ******* park ranger now Walter"

hey everyone thanks for all the help with my problem i really apriecate it

Comment

LOL,I hear ya.What type of servo are you looking for ?(digital,Analog) Do you have any pics of the one you have now?
      2-15" ILO lcd w/DVI
      6800 gt Duel DVI out
      p4 1.6ghz flex atx board
      1gb 400 ram
      120gb(2-60gb raid) sata hd
      2-60gb hotswap
      WIN2K Pro SP2
      M.A.M.E. w/2,300 games
      CARPuter info

Comment