Rookie question here

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rookie question here

Say I take my older laptop and make it into a car PC. I would have to pick up a touch screen. This is basic of basic here but what do you do if you need a keyboard? Is there such a thing as it coming up on your touch screen? I have no experience with this stuff and have been reading everything I can here but haven't seen that addressed or I missed it.

Originally posted by PittsburghProud View Post
    Is there such a thing as it coming up on your touch screen?
    If you are running XP, try this:

Start Menu->Programs->Accessories->Accessibility->On-screen Keyboard

That answer your question? There are other versions also.
    Old Systems retired due to new car
    New system at design/prototype stage on BeagleBoard.

Comment

I have a bluetooth mini keyboard/trackball I keep behind the seat. Like the one here.....

http://cgi.ebay.com/BRAND-NEW-WIRELE...QQcmdZViewItem

If it's an older laptop that doesn't have bluetooth built in, you would need a usb adapter too. Microsoft or logitech has good wireless keyboard/mice, but I like having both in one unit.
      My opinion is my own.

Comment

Originally posted by Rob Withey View Post
        If you are running XP, try this:

Start Menu->Programs->Accessories->Accessibility->On-screen Keyboard

That answer your question? There are other versions also.
        Perfect! Yes Running XP and just what I was wondering thank you.

Comment

Originally posted by danielkh View Post
          I have a bluetooth mini keyboard/trackball I keep behind the seat. Like the one here.....

http://cgi.ebay.com/BRAND-NEW-WIRELE...QQcmdZViewItem

If it's an older laptop that doesn't have bluetooth built in, you would need a usb adapter too. Microsoft or logitech has good wireless keyboard/mice, but I like having both in one unit.
          Not a bad option either but I like the windows version at the moment.

Comment