taskers help for noob (mega numb)

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• taskers help for noob (mega numb)

Hi all I am very new to all this tablet app stuff I have just bought a samsung tab 2 and downloaded tasker so i can use it in the car as the main unit
    I need help (an idiots guide) to set taskers up I want a step by step on how to get it to launch the music player app when power is applied and end the music app when power is stopped,I have tried to understand the taskers how to but I cant get it to work following that guide

any help and advice would be great are there any front end that are any good like centrafuse ect

This is my first every tablet and its going to be fitted in my megane cc fingers crossed

I have managed to get it to start playing music when power is plugeged in, but when i set up kill app it wont end the music when power unpluged please help
    Last edited by coolcoupe; 09-21-2012, 08:34 AM.

Originally posted by coolcoupe View Post
    Hi all I am very new to all this tablet app stuff I have just bought a samsung tab 2 and downloaded tasker so i can use it in the car as the main unit
    I need help (an idiots guide) to set taskers up I want a step by step on how to get it to launch the music player app when power is applied and end the music app when power is stopped,I have tried to understand the taskers how to but I cant get it to work following that guide

any help and advice would be great are there any front end that are any good like centrafuse ect

This is my first every tablet and its going to be fitted in my megane cc fingers crossed

I have managed to get it to start playing music when power is plugeged in, but when i set up kill app it wont end the music when power unpluged please help