Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help with LVDS from PicoITX to Samsung 15.4"

Hi!
    This will the first thread on this forum for me. I have been reading in it from time to time for some years now thinking about building a carputer.
    Anyway this time I will actually order the parts and build it.

I will also build one for the boat for navigation and media and here is where the question comes in.
    I have a samsung panel from a laptop that no longer works and i was thinking about connecting this to the LVDS on a VIA Pico-ITX board.
    Though I need some help on how to connect the panel as I have never done anything like that before.

The display is a Samsung LTN154P1-L02. I haven't been able to find any data sheets for this panel exept this one here.
    There exists one for the smaller 14.1" lcd here, but the pinout is not the same.
    Here is an image of the connector on lcd.

The pinout for the LVDS connector on the Pico-ITX looks like this:

The document can be found here.

The big problem is which wire goes to which pin on the mainboard?
    I would be really grateful in getting some help with this.
    Thanks

Mmm, no one has any ideas?

The info about the connector in Via's manual seams kind of strange since it doesnt say what is the odd and even channels. But is LDC1 is odd and LCD2 is even I think it should be something like this:

But I have no idea where to connect pin 3-5 from the panel.
    Sorry for the really bad drawing, I'm not familiar with gimp and have no access to the adobe suite right now.

Could this work?

Is there any risk in destroying the panel if I switch the odd and even channels?

Comment

Still no answer, come on I know there are a lot of knowledge here. Certainly someone must have any idea on how to connect these two or at least know if it is possible or maybe have a better solution/motherboard to connect the screen to. It doesnt have to be the via pico motherboard, in fact any with a lvds out will do.