Opinions on 10" Monitor Options

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Opinions on 10" Monitor Options

So I've looked at Lilliput. And Xenarc. And NEC. And tablets, CarTFT, netbook/notebook screens, touch panels, Inelmatic, LinITX, Revo-sys, Navpixel, and AvionicsLCD. And I'm probably forgetting some.

My "requirements" have come to be a hassle -- with the dash setup I am using, I'm looking at a 10" 16:9 monitor. Trying 4:3 did not look good, and using a monitor other than ~10" in size in the given location also didn't produce very good results. So, out of all those I listed, I have ended up with the following three...

- 10.2", 16:9, 800x480, 400cd/m2, 500:1, $475 -- http://linitx.com/viewproduct.php?prodid=12428
    - 10.2", 16:9, 800x480, 400cd/m2, 400:1, $465 -- http://www.cartft.com/catalog/il/787
    - 10.2", 16:9, 800x480, 400cd/m2, 300:1, $575 -- http://www.revo-sys.com/proddetail.php?prod=102OFTS

I'm by no means an expert on these types of screens, but I've done my homework. I would really appreciate some input from you all about my options here -- including any that I may not have come across.

Cheers!

Originally posted by Lumenii View Post
    and what about 1024x600 ? i love it, there are much more space in centrafuse. here is my modified skin with iGO8 PC (iGO is 800x480 itself, so there are enough space for other stuffs) :

my monitor is a lilliput FA1011 with HDMI input, costs 230$+shipping, it has 250cd/m2 brightness and 500:1 contrast ratio - this brightness is enough for me, i use it on 50% all day...
    "case": Skoda Superb Elegance 1.8T
    Asrock G41MH-GE, E2180 2GHz dualcore, 1024MB DDR2/800, Samsung F1 750GB/7200RPM/32MB, M4-ATX, Lilliput FA1011 HDMI touchscreen, ASUS Xonar DG PCI, homemade Quectel L10 USB GPS

Comment