Lilliput flickers and dims

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Lilliput flickers and dims

My Lilliput display flickers using the supplied power egg. If I use an inverter and the wall-wart, it stays steady.
    Now the display gets dim. Did it last week - took it inside and hooked to wall wart, did the auto-adjust and everything was good for a few days, then back to dim. Auto-adjust doesn't do anything when running from the egg.
    I'm assuming that I need a better power supply. Anybody have any suggestions?

I'm also looking for a PCI card that I can reset the resolution to 848X480. Anyone who's done this have a model that it works with?

I'm searches like crazy, but maybe I'm not good at it.

Thanks
    Selling my equipment

Is it just when your music/amps are on, or when they're off too?

My Xenarc screen has started doing this when the amps are on and there's a bass hit. It's wired directly to the battery at the moment. I am going to wire it up to my Opus power supply though, which should stop all flickering/dimming as the Opus is regulated

Garry
    Co-Developer of A.I.M.E.E
    www.aimee.cc

Comment

Originally posted by Comp-guy
      My Lilliput display flickers using the supplied power egg. If I use an inverter and the wall-wart, it stays steady.
      Now the display gets dim. Did it last week - took it inside and hooked to wall wart, did the auto-adjust and everything was good for a few days, then back to dim. Auto-adjust doesn't do anything when running from the egg.
      I'm assuming that I need a better power supply. Anybody have any suggestions?

I'm also looking for a PCI card that I can reset the resolution to 848X480. Anyone who's done this have a model that it works with?

I'm searches like crazy, but maybe I'm not good at it.

Thanks