Anti-Theft

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Anti-Theft

I live close to the border of Mexico, and Im a noob to the whole scene, Im currently building my carputer, and Im worried someone could smash my window for the lilliput I bought. Anybody got some anti-theft ideas I could use.....?
    2002 Ford F-150 V8-Triton Super-Crew
    Lilliput 7'' touchscreen TFT LCD Display
    AMD Athlon 1.2 GHZ
    256 MB Ram
    40 GB HD
    45% complete........

border of mexico? your electronics are already stolen, or in the process of being stolen. alls i can say, is that youre better off with some type of anti-theft device, similiar to batman's.

Comment

trdcpu: that was just way too funy, pics and all
      vejita: What does border-life and theft have to do with one another? Is there really that big of a problem with people jacking stuff and selling it in Mexico?
      Well, here are some ideas;
      If you are not fabbing your screen into the dash just unscrew it and keep it in the glove-box when not in use.
      Someone on these boards was very creative and used part of a spiral notebook to make a face cover so that it looks like nothing more than a notepad affixed to the dash.
      If you are fabbing it in then maybe you could cut some sort of cover out of plastic and glue little fins on it to make it resemble a heater vent or something.
      Maybe get a pet rabid badger to sit in your drivers seat while you are away?

Comment

Yes theft is a big problem here. About a year ago, my car was stolen from my front porch, the alarm never went off..........I'd love to turn my car into the batmobile, but OH WELL.....
        2002 Ford F-150 V8-Triton Super-Crew
        Lilliput 7'' touchscreen TFT LCD Display
        AMD Athlon 1.2 GHZ
        256 MB Ram
        40 GB HD
        45% complete........

Comment

sorry to hear that
          and I'll point to my previous suggestion of a rabid badger

Comment