Killer egg ?!?! or no? - everyones input please

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Killer egg ?!?! or no? - everyones input please

i have just gotten my lilliput and i read some horrendous posts about the egg (Cigarette lighter plug thing).

should i refrain from ever using it?

talk about your experience.. and how long you've used it on your lilliput before something happened... (or never hapened?)

until then i will leave my lilliput alone

thanks
    -arthur

what's wrong with the egg? I've been using mine for about 4 months with no problems...

Comment

I plan to use the 12v from my Opus but haven't wired it yet. My egg has worked fine for at least 7 months.
      7" Lilli TS, Soyo K7VME, Semperon 2200, 160GB Maxtor, 512mb PC3200, Deluo GPS, Panasonic Slim DVD/CD RW, Linksys WMP545G , Opus 150w, XMDirect, XP Pro, FP, IG [XXXXXXXXX-] 90%
      ATVMS.com

Comment

My egg has been working great for ~6months.
        Bruno Speech Recognition - Advanced Speech Recognition designed to control any program. Extra support for FrodoPlayer and Winamp.

Comment

And as I said before mine has been working for ~4-5 months.
          AMD XP 2600+/512MB RAM/120GB hard drive
          Opus 150W/DVD/GPS/7" Lilliput TS/802.11g/Bluetooth
          Installed.

-GPSSecure- - GPS Tracking
          -AltTabber2.2.2- - Handy touchscreen utility.

Comment

my egg worked fine no problems for 3 months, then i switched to a 12V from the opus.

Comment

I dont know what could go wrong with the thing. Where are these horrible posts you speak of? It's just a little 12V linear regulator. and two capacitors -- that's it!