Comprehensive list of Lilliput Faults

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Comprehensive list of Lilliput Faults

Well I am at the stage of buying 7 inch VGA touch but the Xenarc in Australia is AU$850(locally) and the Lilliput is AU$370 landed. Needless to say I am looking toward the Lilliput.

What I want to know is a complete list of all of the problems that Lilliputs have in the one thread so I can decide if it is worth taking the risk. I have searched and read heaps but don't know if I have missed anything as the problems appear all over the forum. And yes I have read "everthing you need to know......"

I am an Electroinc Engineer and have been a Technician so I have no problem fixing stuff if it is fixable by me.

So please post:
    1) the known problem, and
    2) does it have a known fix (link to threads is fine)

I'll start the list off with:
    1) right side of touchscreen crap. Fix = ????

well, from my experience:

1) touchscreen is crap. went out within days of purchase. very common, and no fixes except to replace with a better quality unit. Digitalww has them.

2) Jurassic park or similar image when cannot sync. Not much of a problem anymore, but frustrating knowing that you bought a USED pachinko machine LCD as a NEW monitor.

3) Connector (din plug) is CRAP and is now upgraded. Chances are you will get a new version, but if not, it needs to be cut off and thrown in the nearest river. Causes all kinds of problems with the color.

4) Power supply "Egg" known to cause problems, not reliable, poor design. Most people just power it from their power supply or a dc regulator circuit.

5)IF you disassemble the unit, the ribbons do not fit correctly. They are 1 full pin short of being correct, so if you center them, it wont work. If you position to one side, it wont work. Then, you try the other side and its fine. Very frustrating until you figure out what goes where. easy fix, write it down! I think Digitalww has the correct ones as well.