Video input

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Video input

This is my first post here. I am very new to in-car computers but not car audio. I am about to remove my Pioneer AVHP 7500 and replace it with a computer. I have two camera's in my car and would like to use them with the computer. One isfor reverse and the other is in the nose. Is there already a tried and true way for installing a reverse camera with the computer? I know the monitor I am looking at (Xenarc touch screen) has a video input but I would rather run into the computer so the image can be projected on all the monitors.
    Thanks in advance.

1 camera = easy
    more than one camera = complete pain in the ***
    Debt as of 1/1/05: $34,354.48
    Debt as of July 4, 2007: $0.00 explanation
    I'M DEBT FREE!!
    I'm now a reasonably successful gunblogger.

Comment

How is one camera easy? I am not worried about the second camera. I made a switcher for that already. The Pioneer only has one video input. The other issue I might have is making the video input switch to the camera when the car is put into reverse.

Comment

check your pm

Comment

Originally posted by SickVette
          How is one camera easy? I am not worried about the second camera. I made a switcher for that already. The Pioneer only has one video input. The other issue I might have is making the video input switch to the camera when the car is put into reverse.
          ah, well in that case you're good to go!

Just use frodoplayer! It has a button to view the camera, and there is also a way to set up frodoplayer to automatically switch to the camera when the car goes into reverse!

The thing with multiple video inputs (which you have said will not be an issue with you) is the way that we lowly programmers can interface to them. It's a real pain to write software to access more than one camera.
          I'M DEBT FREE!!

Comment