all-in-wonder 128 pci

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• all-in-wonder 128 pci

I just got a pentium 200 lap top for 90 bucks, working. Also, a week or so ago I had won an ALL-IN-WONDER 128 PCI video card. Is there any way I can hook up my video card to the lap top so I can have my 4" LCD display work in my car? I also plan on having a DVD ROM in the future so would this lap top be able to handle DVD's, VCD's and DIVX's?

I decided to go with a lap top because it's going to be a lot cheaper then buying all the parts I need for what I already have.

Yeah, I'm pretty new to all of this stuff, so please try to resist calling me an idiot if this question is beyond simple.
    if this is vica versa then i'd be an angel cuz i'm the devil

I'm guessing your best bet is to find a scan converter.

Anyone know the best place to get one?

PS - Welcome to the club :}

~m
    PII 266, 512 MB RAM, 10 Gig, 36x CD-ROM, 16x DVD, DeLorme GPS, 5.6" LCD Screen, Dschmidt power controller, Keypower ATX DC-DC Supply, PowerAmp Macro controller, Dauphin mini-Kbd.
    Sony Head Unit, Sony Unilink input selector, rear deck Kenwood 6x9's, stock door spkrs... All in my '96 Civic, of course :}
    BC ROCKS!!!

Comment

The problem with a laptop is that it's too big to easily mount anywhere and have it accessible and look nice.

P200 will NOT be able to handle DivX or DVD. It will be able to handle VCDs though.

I don't understand, you can't plug an PCI video card into a laptop. What is it exactly that you want to do?

And how do you plan on hooking up a DVD rom to it? I'm confused. and what 4" LCD do you have?
      IN DEVELOPMENT -- '96 Mustang, lilliput with PII/450 laptop, custom DC-DC power supply, 60GB; Garmin GPS; 802.11g; compact keyboard, small graphical LCDs, OBDII.

Comment

Heres what I'm doing. I'm rebuilding my center console, so I can have all the "guts" to my system in there, and still have it easily accessible: