Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• tv out allways that bad ?

hi there,
    i am new to the mp3car.com thing and am in process of building my own mp3 car setup.
    thx for the info on the board, its been very helpfull !
    i have a question.
    i am finally done with my computer setup
    its a pIII 667 with a 20 GB hd, and i have a riva tnt2 card with tv out on it.
    i am still waiting for my psone screen which i intend to take apart to fit my car.
    my mate has one and the resolution looks ok to do some "cobra" displaying.
    but when i connected my computer setup to a tv, my heart allmost skipped to beats.
    the picture is not sharp but very bad.
    is this normal ? my mate also has a different card and also the screen is bad.
    at the computer store they sell this as gadget to watch dvds on your tv, but sure as hell i wont watch my dvds like that, they would look like total ****.

really looking forward to your replies and help.

gerard.

oh yeah forgot to mention, i also have the border around your screen thing, but that is a problem for the future.

my card is a:
    CARDEXpert TM64. riva tnt2 chipset
    time for the sig:

'00 VW golf TDI upped to 130 HP - 18" RS 6 wheels - liliput 7" tft in indash housing - epia 10K - SB audigy - caliber 1 fahrad CAP - RF punch amp - hollywood 1.6K mono amp - boston acoustics pro - RF 10" DVD sub

What type of Screen are u using. That prolly where ur problem is. Also do not expect to have GOOD quality with a regular TFT screen. If you really want one that is good, u will need to get an ACTIVE MATRIX TFT screen. If u look on the sale section, i have posted one there.
    abcd-1
    Author of CobraI,II,III and now CobraIV.
    You can contact me on AOL instant messenger....nick is cenwesi or cenwesi3

Comment

thx for your reply, but the picture does also suck on my regular tv.
      is this normal ?
      the tft picture is the same as on tv, bad