Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Xenarc LCD brightness improovement (just crazy experiment)

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Xenarc LCD brightness improovement (just crazy experiment)

Hi every one. Sorry for my english

So far I tried to improove my 7" Xenarc's brightness to make it readeable during sunny day. All what I did is took some non-vga 7 inch wide screen and remove backlight from it. After I did some kind of sandwich. Better you can see on the pictures. Of course I disassemble my Xenarc, removed backlight plastic from the back and only after that I add another backlight. I know that probably it is stupid idea and of course I am not a professional in all that optical stuff but I tried to do it as good as was possible in very clean room and with no dust inside.
    Finaly waht I got is aproximately +60 percent more brightness than it was, and it is now almost enoufgh to watch it during the sunny day BUT still not so good. Okey, atleast it is better than it was before.

I put an extra relay there so when my headlights are off, both Xenarc's and another bachlight are work, when I am turning on my headlights only original Xenarc's backlight works.

Good luck to everyone in your experiments
    Attached Files
    -------------------------------------------------
    BMW X5 Carputer Project
    Finished: 85%
    http://www.mp3car.com/vbulletin/show...lots-pics.html

next
    Attached Files
    BMW X5 Carputer Project

Comment

Well lets see it on in a room with more light (at least near a window )

Thanatos.
      RexBruMet Skin for FrodoPlayer

Nissan Aux-in MOD

Originally posted by bgoodman
      We're an international forum, post in whatever langauge you like.

Comment

I spy duct tape
        Fusion Brain Version 6 Released!
        1.9in x 2.9in -- 47mm x 73mm
        30 Digital Outputs -- Directly drive a relay
        15 Analogue Inputs -- Read sensors like temperature, light, distance, acceleration, and more