PLEASE HELP me work out PINOUT for NECVOX FD 2680 LCD

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• PLEASE HELP me work out PINOUT for NECVOX FD 2680 LCD

I bought a NECVOX FD-2680 6.8" TFT LCD off ebay without Power/Video(composite)/Audio adapter lead. Bad Idea Maybe.
    Can't find any manual that helps or any pinout. to death!
    I searched and read every post with the word NECVOX in it.

Here's a pic of it:

Like other LCD's it has 2 Video (composite), 1 Audio and Power (12v+ground) leads going to a 15 pin connector on the LCD board as below:

Has anyone got this screen or one of the renamed LCD's so they could help me out with the pinout?

I have had a look at the board and traced pin1 to two fuses. So I think this is the 12v. See below:

Front of Board

Back of Board

Can someone confirm this as I have very little electrical knowledge.

If I could power it up I could probably guess the video pins and I'm not bothered about the audio.

Please Help.

I have just found this which is not on the main site:
    http://www.mynecvox.com/mn_products.asp

It has all the manuals EXCEPT for my LCD! Why?

I looked at the FD-6569 to see if they were similar and that one has a "Interconnection Box"? (AD- 6865)

Why? Am I missing this? Can I rig up the 12v/ground wires and video connections or am I screwed without it? If anyone has had one of these with a "Interconnection Box" could someone tell me what's in it please.

Really need some help on this.
    Cheers.

Comment

New Info

I have found the data sheet for the Sharp Video Interface IC. The part number is IR3Y29B. I've attached a pic of the pinout. Could someone just point me in the right direction to find out which the 12v pin is? Otherwise I think I just go LCD pigeon shooting
      Attached Files

Comment

chances are that chip itself doesn't run on 12v, it'll run on either regulated 5-8v, or maybe even 3.3v...., but not 12v direct power....