Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tm720ts

Hi everyone,

Before i start, i wanted to let you know i tried searching "720, TM720, TM-720,720ts..." and the list goes on. So far, no reviews or opinions about it. The screen seems a very good price and almost too good to be true. I'll probably end up purchasing this item but was hoping to find some honest reviews before I buy.

Here is the link if anyone is interested or has already purchased.

http://www.digitalww.com/TM720TS.htm

Thanks for the help. I'll post more info and pics if I end up buying it.

Hi everyone

Here are my first impressions of the screen, i'll start with the bad:

1.) The left and right sides of the screen enclosure are not equal in length...kinda wierd.
    2.) No Auto-On feature as of yet. I'm not an electronical engineer of any sort so i don't really know what to do to overcome this.
    3.) No ciq lighter adapter (not really a huge deal though)

Here is what i like:

1.) The screen is cheap! $200 shipped if u live in US, i live in Canada but it still the cheapest i was able to find.
    2.) I have taken it apart and played around with trying to fab a bezel for my mazda 3 and the LCD still works! I read before that the lilliputs were really sensitive to problems regarding loose cables and what not.
    3.) I think the image is pretty decent. I dont have any experience with other Lcd's but i found that in 1024*768 the image was clear and text was readable but just a little hazy. 800*600 was pretty crisp.
    4.) The buttons come with enough slack to relocate the switches if you want.
    Attached Files

Comment

Thanks for the quick review. I was also looking at this screen too. What are the dimensions of the screen itself? H X W?

Is this a rebadged Lilliput?
      05 Acura TL
      CarPC 99.99% Done

Comment

I'm not sure if it's a rebadged lilliput. According to Armen, He said they use the same panasonic panels as the xenarc does. The screen claims 400nits.