Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Connecting everything together

Hey all,

I'm new to this carputer thing, but i just bought myself a 1997 Jetta GLX. I came across this website, and I am very interested in building a carputer for the car.

I have old parts and components for the computer, and i think my friend might even have a GPS thing laying around. With that said, i would love to put all my music on a large Hard drive with some video files as well and be able to play them.

Now, I'm wondering exactly how to connect everything together, and what goes to what. I'd like to keep my current head unit (Pioneer DEH 6700MP). Im not too interested in putting in a DVD player or anything, but i am interested in WiFi. If anyone has a good tutorial on perhaps showing me how to set everything up initially, all i would need is a touchscreen and i could start installing everything.

What im most confused on is how to hook up the computer to the head unit to the speakers. if anyone has a good diagram for that, then i think i'll have a hell of a lot better understanding of how everything works.

Thanks all
    -Dave

http://www.mp3car.com/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=78795

Post #9 has a link you're going to want to read.
    Have you looked in the FAQ yet?
    How about the Wiki?

Under normal circumstances, a signature would go here.

Comment

Originally posted by DarquePervert View Post
      http://www.mp3car.com/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=78795

Post #9 has a link you're going to want to read.

Allright. That answered a lot of the questions i had. i guess i just missed that post on the faq.