a few unanswered questions

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• a few unanswered questions

hello im a newb to car pc's, a friend turned me on to the idea and now ive been researching. i have a 95 ford branco with a high end battery, and believe i will use a power inverter to power my system. i haven't bought anything yet, but i have been looking to a shuttle system, with an indash touch screen. i kind of have an idea of how to run the cables and audio speakers, but the power is the most confusing part. I know i run the inverter to the battery and then the inverter to the pc. my question is how do i hook up the power to the pc to make it turn on and off with the car without it just cutting off power, i know about start up and shut down controllers, but i don't really understand how to hook it up to the computer. can someone please clear this up with me with links or a simple explanation (im not an electrical engineer)

thanks is advance

Newbie FAQ: http://www.mp3car.com/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=78795

FAQ to the FAQs: http://www.mp3car.com/vbulletin/faq-...-faq-faqs.html

FAQ Emporium: http://www.mp3car.com/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=106

Those three links should give you most, if not all the answers to your questions.
    Have you looked in the FAQ yet?
    How about the Wiki?

Under normal circumstances, a signature would go here.

Comment

Originally posted by solidius View Post