Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie from Toronto - Canada

Hello everyone,

My Name is Parsa and I'm a newbie in carputer field. I have been reading this site for the past 6 months and I learned a lot of useful stuff from all of the good members.

I have a lot experience with computer installation and configuration as well as programming in C and Java. But I'm a newbie in VB and VB .NET .

I'm planning to start my first curputer project this winter on my 2003 Dodge Caravan!!! I couldn't find anyone here who has done any project with this car so I guess I'm the first one planning to install a 8.4" touchscreen into it's front panel!!!

hehe, I'm not sure how I am going to do it but I assure you that I'll be asking a lot of questions. Right now I'm in researching phase and I have a lot of homework to do (one is finishing the Car PC Hacks book, I've finished the first 30 hacks so far!!!)

Best wishes to all of you guys,

Regards,
    Parsa (a.k.a PdLoadeR)

P.S. Anyone here from Toronto or within Ontario??? (Canada)
    {Quotes}----------------------------{Quotes}

In theory, theory and practice are the same, but in practice, they never are.

A good memory for quotes combined with a poor memory for attribution can lead to a false sense of originality.

Welcome and good luck with your project! An 8.4 in a caravan sounds [email protected]! lol
    02 Accord Coupe EX V6

Comment

Thanks doublet... I have a Xenarc 8.4 touchscreen here and I'm planning to use it in the car.

for the computer I have 2 options:

1. Pentium III 997 MHz with 256MB ram and slim DVD-Rom ==> this one is a DELL GX 240 that I found about a year ago and it's working perfectly fine.

2. Pentium IV 2.4 GHz with 1GIG ram and DVD-RW ==> This one is my current computer which will be replaced with a Intell Dual 2 Due E6750 with 8Gig ram by the end of next week.