Liquid Cooling?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Liquid Cooling?

Hello Everyone I am new to the CarPc (and car modding scene) and I have a few questions.

I am going to try and put a CarPC in my 1992 Honda Civic DX Hatchback and I want it to run everything from GPS to kick *** audio and video.

I know LOTS about computers but know absolutely nothing about cars (but I have friends helping me who know tons about cars). Id like to run everything in a windows enviroment in case I want to try and run games which brings me to my main question.

If i decide to run a powerful computer to cool it I would prefer to use liquid cooling and store the system and radiator/resevoir in the trunk. I was just wondering if this is plausible with the car in motion? The onyl problem I forsee is the resevoir, and maybe getting a more powerful pump to counteract any force generated by the car.

Thoughts? Questions to spur my own imagination? Thanks can't wait to take my favorite hobby (computers) into what will hopefully become a whole new obsession for me (cars and carpc)
    I've not even been on MP3car.com for more than a week and I already love everything that is provided to me here on the Store and Forums! Thank You All!!

CarPC Project #1
    Planning: 50%
    Parts: 80%
    Installation: 0%

possible-yes
    alot of work-yes
    done before-yes

do some searching, it will be your best bet to whether or not you want to tackle the liquid cooling project.

Hopefully you understand how much power a "powerful" computer requires.

Were you looking at using an inverter? or a DC-DC psu?

Comment

Peltier devices don't have to worry about "freezing pipes." Just a thought.

Comment

i would say eliminate the resivoir and just use a tline to fill up.
        screen name here use to be MegaloRESE15"

Comment