Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

NewB.. making a list, checking it twice..

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• NewB.. making a list, checking it twice..

trying to find out, if i'm doing this right.

all words in red are questions. if you can help me out, thanks a lot!!

anyways, i'm new to the whole car-pc thing. i found this site and read as much as i could.

this is what i am going to get for my first basic set-up.. and add on/upgrade later on
    - Lilliput 7" EBY701 TouchScreen VGA LCD Monitor

BASICS PLUS BEGINNER! Car Computer Package DEAL!

^ does it come w/ a cd-rom drive? or do i have to purchase seperately?

Windows XP or Vista.

Front End:.. haven't checked into them yet, but a free one if anything.

PS3 ThumbPad/Keyboard

4-Port USB Hub

8ga amp kit what size fuse??
    w/ distribution blocks and all that good stuff.

My Stereo System as of NOW!
    JVC KD-AR7000 HU, has aux-in/cd changer thing in the back. and 4 sets of 5v pre-amp.
    Clarion 6.5" Speakers in the 4 doors
    Power Acoustik A2400DB amp, 1800w rms @ 1ohm
    (2) Alpine Type-R Subwoofers 500w rms/1500w max.. feeding each 900w rms DAILY
    Custom subwoofer box, 5cu ft ported, tuned to 32hz
    1/0ga knukonceptz amp kit
    optima yellow top battery
    200a alternator

I want to keep my JVC HU in and hook the carputer up to it. i have seen the faq about how to do it, but i'm still confused. could some one tell me exactly what i have to do for it to work. i have the cd changer thing in the back of my HU. i know i need the aux input line in adapter for that which i then put rca's too that go to ???? i don't want bad sound quality w/ it, but i'm willing to take a little bit of a lose, seeing as my HU plays everything but DVD's any how.. but still, computer w/ no sound = LAME

If there is anything you guys would suggest me to get/use/w.e. then let me know, THANKS.

btw, i have a 1998 Chevy Blazer, 4dr, 2wd.. two tone paint, lowered 3/4, etc etc........