Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Double Din Screen/Dash size Question. PC Audio to Car speakers.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Double Din Screen/Dash size Question. PC Audio to Car speakers.

I didnt want to list all the things i had questions for on the title. Even though i read i was supposed to be descriptive.

With my Tax return I plan on building my Carputer. I got around $1500 to spend. I can build PC's no problem, I have basic knowledge of electrics. So I am pretty comfortable in a lot of respects. I still have questions.

Sifting through all this stuff is bad enough, but not getting an answers is just crappy. So.

I found a screen size (outside dimensions) of a Lilluput duel din screen. Cut it out on a scrap peice of paper. Nope, to big. WTF, why are duel dins different sizes. Or am I missing something? the screen size was 7 3/4 x 4 1/2. It was about 3mm to wide. Maybe that monitor was the one random screen that was to big. Anyways.

Computer to car speakers. I read this how to talking about Radio Transmitters, and Cassette decks....Please tell me there is a better way.

Lastly. I have been searching for a motherboard. Thats the logical place to start I think.
    http://www.store.wordsworth.co.uk/in...oduct&parent=0
    I want to have Raid (SATA) w/ two 40-80gb 7200rmp HD's, two 1gb sticks of ram, and a Core DUO Proc. This one met the requirements, but maybe there is a cheaper solution. Or it this worth the money?

Thanks for the help
    And sorry if I was a little wordy.
    Casey (HumanMan42)

Not sure where your seeing a double din screen....the 7" monitor is just a 7" monitor...many people say that it will fit in a double din system.

FAQs are invaluable when you're getting started:

http://www.mp3car.com/vbulletin/advf...iew&advfaqid=7

Motherboard should be fine, I'd also suggest sifting through the sticky in the hardware forum that lists off a number of motherboards.
    Jan Bennett