X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New with carpc

Hi everyone,

My name is Iwan and i'm from Holland, i'm new to all this carPc stuff
    i bought a nice pc with an 18" touchscreen, now i have to install th software
    i was thinking to install roadrunner.
    i also bought a silab usbradio and now i'm trying this software on my notebook and still encounter some problems and hope that you all can help my with this.

Welcome!

What kind of pc?

18" touchscreen; where/how do you plan to mount in car?

happy carpc'ing!

Happy CarPC'ing!

Comment

Sorry,

it is an ownmade pc with 1,4 Ghz and 20 G HDD
      also bought an brandless 18 inc touchscreen

how and where i built it in i stil don´t know , my software is my first priority
      still encouter some problems with it

Comment

I found that I got a wee bit excited and loaded too many programs, etc at one time.

Then, I didn't know which one was the troublemaker. So I learned to install one, config and test it, then move on to others...

Best of luck and blessings!
        Happy CarPC'ing!

Comment

It is the phone and radio plugin.

The radio plugin don't work, if i click the radio button i don't hear a thing!
          i followed the instructions from the other dutch guy but it doesn't work at all
          the little prog from SiLab itself works!

I hope someone can help me

Comment

Originally posted by iwan View Post
            Hi everyone,

My name is Iwan and i'm from Holland, i'm new to all this carPc stuff
            i bought a nice pc with an 18" touchscreen, now i have to install th software
            i was thinking to install roadrunner.
            i also bought a silab usbradio and now i'm trying this software on my notebook and still encounter some problems and hope that you all can help my with this.