No announcement yet.

Just need some information for Video problem Thank you

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Just need some information for Video problem Thank you

Hi folks... first of all, sorry for my poor english. I'm better in french but anyway i can make a try for talking with you :P

I'm really new in Carputer system but not in computer. I got all my pieces for my project and all thing work very well. I only got one problem with Video codec. I explain, i use Centrafuse 1.47 (not sure about the version) and i install a fresh windows Xp Sp2 version with all new driver. I don't get any Xvid or Divx video play in any player like Media player of directly in Centrafuse. I can see the Xvid or Divx in Jetaudio but i don't want to use this soft for play custom video. I download many Codec Pack from Many source and i get always the same result.

this is my stuff

Jetway J7F2WE2G MINI-ITX VIA C7-2ghz 512 DDR2 533mhz
    40g Western 2.5 Sata
    DVD combo 3.5 Sata
    M2N power supply

you have any idea for this problem ??? or something i can try ??

i'm not noob in computer but this time, i don't see what is the reason for that trouble.

Thank you a lot for your help !! i hope someone gonna be able to find the solution.

I need to make a casing for all my stuff and after that i gonna put some pics in your "show off" section for other people who like to know how i make this project.

"Codec Packs" really arn't the greatest thing to use out there... It's like trying to get rid of an ant using a grenade. Quite often they also introduce more problems as well.

Uninstall your codec pack.

Then, since you are interested in divx and xvid do EITHER of the following:

1. Install FFDShow, OR
    2. Install just the divx codec and xvid codec (downloadable from their homepages).