atom processors

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• atom processors

so i was on tiger directs website and i came across http://www.tigerdirect.com/applicati...884&CatId=4618 its a mini itx and atom processor I've never used the atom line before and was wondering if anyone has. there is a video on the page with some guy who seems pretty confident that this is pretty powerful. any way has any one used one of these before cause i was think of buying it for my install and use one of the Black Double Din Nano-ITX Carputer Enclosure so i don't have to take up anymore room in my trunk and run wires for everything i need back there. any thought or recommendations

I am pretty happy with mine. I went with the fanless one as well, and with a m2-atx, my carputer is completely fanless. The processor is definetely fast enough for my needs (music, GPS, video, phone, light surfing).

The lower power consumption is nice, and can usually can run my carputer off battery only for at least 12 hours with no issue with only the standard car battery installed.

Comment

I have the IONITX-B-E in my car. I wasn't expecting much from it as I was only looking for audio capabilities and running Centrafuse but have to say I am impressed with it. It runs Windows 7 flawlwssly, and despite being fanless stays pretty cool.

Note that this board is mini-itx and not nano-it" though. It probably won't fit in a double-din enclosure. For nano-itx you would want to look at one of these: http://www.logicsupply.com/categorie...oards/nano_itx

Only negative is if you intend to use a PicoPSU power supply with it (http://www.mini-box.com/DC-DC). One of the memory slots is right against the power plug and with the PicoPSU plugged directly into the board you can't use the second memory slot.

Comment