Audio hardware needed?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Audio hardware needed?

I'm replacing my Pioneer head unit in lieu of a touch screen. I currently have an Alpine MRD1005 powering two subs. I want my carputer to handle all the audio, I got a cheap 4ch amp to power my speakers. My question is, what is the best way to take the audio output from my carputer and route it to the proper amps? I assumed I need the high level inputs for the 4ch amp and the RCA for the Alpine. The Pioneer has 8v preouts i am using for the subs, too.

http://www.mp3car.com/vbulletin/advf...iew&advfaqid=7
    Have you looked in the FAQ yet?
    How about the Wiki?

Under normal circumstances, a signature would go here.

Comment

Oh... i am a newbie to... the link above is very helpful ... i have been reading and reading here on the site.. i have kind of the same plain.. and have been asking myself the same qustions you have.. i have been thinking it is going to be alot harder then what it is going to be the more i understand how it works... you just need a sound card or one of these to plug you rca plugs in to then to the amp..http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...=1iwzjstiloqx6 ... there is more on the bottom of the page.. they very in price for what you want... hope this helps.. and that i am on the right track with my searching....

Comment

all you need is to plug a cable like this into the soundcard output:
        http://www.monoprice.com/products/pr...seq=1&format=2

and connectthe rca cables to the appropriate channels on the amps..
        My OLD 2001 Mitsubishi Eclipse GT:
        "The Project That Never Ended, until it did"

next project? subaru brz
        carpc undecided

Comment

[QUOTE=soundman98;1421027]all you need is to plug a cable like this into the soundcard output:
          http://www.monoprice.com/products/pr...seq=1&format=2

no, you need the Monster brand - platinum plated tungsten carbide vacuum sealed with anti-resonance technology.