please review my potential setup.. and maybe put me in check

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• please review my potential setup.. and maybe put me in check

Alright been reading for a long time. doing lots of research here and there. Any way I work with computers for a living so this is nothing new.. but integrating this into my car is a new concept. So I've been putting a list together for my project and was wondering if you guys could review it.. By the way.. I have a habit of going on the overkill side. (THIS is what I need to be checked on.. if this is TOO much i would definatly appreciate saving a couple bucks)

Anyway just for referance here's my goals for this system:
    1. Vehicle Tuning (Using openport 2.0 for OBD reading along w/ ECUflash)
    2. Data logging.
    3. Gauge disaply (actually this is technically #1)
    4. GPS navigation
    5. internet radio (currently thinking of tethering my iphone to use pandora)
    6. the ability to add another display to the back for kids to watch videos on. AND/OR watch on the main display.
    7. The usual stuff that dealership nav systems do.

Software:
    general idea is to run an xp/win7 backend w/ centrafuse front end.

Hardware: (THIS is where I need ya'lls help)

CPU: Intel core 2 duo E8400 ****UPDATED to E7200**** (save myself 50$)
    MoBo: Zotac GF9300-G-E LGA 775 NVIDIA GeForce 9300
    Memory: 2x2GB A-Data PC2 6400
    Case: Black Box Mobil Case from Mo-Co-So
    PSU: M3-ATX automotive Pico
    Media Reader: Slot load CD/DVD from Mo-Co-So

GPS: SiRF III GPS Receiver

Display: lilliput 669GL-70NP/C/T/HB

Accessoriers: Joycon EX Steering wheel interface

This is all going into a 2010 Mitsu EVO X. dashmounted double din w/ a scoshe kit.

Would appreciate ANY thoughts/suggestions/criticisim as long as its constructive and not
    Any input on additional stuff I maybe missing or comments on how to achieve any of my above objectives. Thanks.