Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hi I'm new to the carputer world. Introducing myself and seeking sound card advice.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi I'm new to the carputer world. Introducing myself and seeking sound card advice.

Hi, I'm new to the site.

I am RedVertTA on ls1tech.com and ls1.com as well. I drive a 2000 Trans Am convertible, red with white convertible top and white racing stripes.

Interior at night:

Mods:

Engine/Fuel System:

FAST 90mm intake manifold and 90mm throttle body
    Kooks 1 3/4 stainless long tube headers with jet hot ceramic coating
    American racing 3 inch y pipe
    Magnaflow catalytic converters
    Flowmaster 80 series muffler and catback
    Flowtech cutout with DMH electric cutout val
    SLP airlid
    K & N Filter
    SLP Smooth below
    Racetronix 255 fuel pump
    Dyno tune

Car puts down 343 horsepower at the rear wheel

Suspension:

BMR Convertible subframe connectors
    Bilstein HD shocks and struts
    Fully boxed rear control arms
    UMI front and rear swaybars

Exterior:

Stock other than stripes, checkered fenders and painted calipers

Interior and electronics:

Interior footwell neons
    Fully heat insulated and sound deadened interior using edead 80
    Pioneer N4 head unit, has satallite radio, navigation and ipod connection options
    Orion Cobalt 600.4 amplifier
    Pair of Pioneer D Series TS-D1720C 6 3/4 in. component speaker sets in the front
    Pair of Pioneer A Series TS-A1672R 6 1/2 in. speakers in the rear

I have plans to add a 6.5 in. Kicker CompVT subwoofer and a Cobalt 500.1 or Cobalt 600.2 amplifier.

I'm primarily here to learn more about carputers and seek help in building my own.

I would like to use my carputer for:

storing and playing music
    satellite radio
    navigation
    hands free cell phone bluetooth
    viewing and tuning engine parameters with hptuners software

My plans for the carputer are as follows:

12 volt carputer power supply