Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Camry 2003: Simple Windows Carputer?

Hi guys,

I'm a great programmer but I want a simple package that takes care of all the hardware... Something I can install that will have a monitor/touchscreen and working carputer out of the box. Ideally looking to spend under $700 with shipping.
    It's for a Toyota Camry (grey-silver interior) with a double-din.

I'm thinking Windows just because I am a Windows coder... What hardware kits packages would you recommend? I'd like something that looks "kit".

I'd like Bluetooth support and a GPS.

Thanks!

there really isn't anything that just bolts into the the dash-- there is, but all of it already comes with software, and is really not designed around being messed with.. your best bet is one of mp3cars bundle deals.
    My OLD 2001 Mitsubishi Eclipse GT:
    "The Project That Never Ended, until it did"

next project? subaru brz
    carpc undecided

Comment

I dunno... I see a lot of options on Alibaba.com... (Just search it.) Even with min orders of 1. Many run Windows CE but that's fine for me:
      Intel Atom (says it runs XP):
      http://www.alibaba.com/product-gs/51...mputer_in.html
      Win CE for Camry:
      http://www.alibaba.com/product-gs/50...or_Toyota.html
      Win CE for any, with retractable screen:
      http://www.alibaba.com/product-gs/50..._Computer.html

Any experience with these and what are your thoughts? How would they compare to the bundles available here?

Originally posted by soundman98 View Post
      there really isn't anything that just bolts into the the dash-- there is, but all of it already comes with software, and is really not designed around being messed with.. your best bet is one of mp3cars bundle deals.

Comment