Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

mitchjs , which usb HD radio woiuld you recommend?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• mitchjs , which usb HD radio woiuld you recommend?

I'm a newbie when it comes to a "headless" system. I've been reading about mitchjs's cable for the Visteon HDZ300 and Directed DMHD1000 and then I read about the BoomzBox and am confused as hell.

Basically, I want to have a headless (no headunit) system. I want to have HD radio and my mini-itx MB will have a 35W i3 cpu with the OS either win7 or 8 running RideRunner.

Yes, I am very interested in mitchjs' opinion on what is the best usb hd radio for obvious reasons but I welcome all opinions.

Thanks in advance to all responses.

(damn, just notice I misspelled "would" in the title...sorry)
    Last edited by bambam; 06-20-2012, 08:51 PM. Reason: spelling
    "Imagination is more important than knowledge." -AE

The visteon and Directed are the same unit, just branded differently. Either one is good and work with mitch's cable and in most frontends. I have no knowledge of the boombox. SNO

Comment

Boomzbox has been the best for me (and believe me i have ALL of them), but availability is extremely limited on it and its going to cost more than the Directed Model. I just like having audio over USB that the Boomzbox provides. That being said, the Visteon, Directed, OR Boomzbox is the way to go because no other devices compare with sound quality and ease of adaptibility
      mp3Car.com Senior Tech Blogger (Want a product reviewed? Contact me.)
      Follow Me on Twitter or Facebook
      Live mp3Car Facebook Chat

Comment

sonic said it...

visteon/directed and my cable... very HQ and very affordable
        amazing how many visteon/directed tuners out there
        -Thanks
        Mitch
        www.rush2112.net

"Did you test it in carwings??"

Sun, Come shine my way
        May healing waters bury all my pain
        Wind, Carry me home