Anyone want to help me with the tank battery

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Anyone want to help me with the tank battery

Ok this is something I have no experience with and although I have an understanding of what this set up does I have the foggiest idea on where to begin as far as purchasing the right equipment. I'll be using this with an inverter and as far as I know this is okay. Can someone direct me to where I can purchase the nesicary parts to create a tank circuit. I know I need a diode(know nothing about them or which one to get) and a tank battery(know nothing about them or which one to get) and I think a relay(I know a lttle about them but not which one to get) is needed. Anyways help here would be great as my pc isn't surviving crank as of now.
    Thanks
    Jay
    Georgia Area Meet Photos

search ma man...

http://www.mp3car.com/vbulletin/show...t=tank+circuit

there you'll find several tank circuit designs, including my own personal favorite, mine
    car computer rev 5: 8" lilliput and usual suspects

Comment

Yeah I've actually read that like three or four times and have it up currently. I'm just not getting it. I want someone to just tell me the parts to get and once I see them I can hook them up without help....at least I think I can. Your setup seemed like the simplest thing but I have no room for a full sized battery. It seemed like the Ricky guy was referencing something a lot smaller. Was I wrong?
      Georgia Area Meet Photos

Comment

as far as i know it goes like this...

battery ---> big *** diode ---> capacitor ---> computer power supply

~Mike
        Single Member of the "1000 Post and No MP3 Car" Club
        PROJECT ON INDEFINATE HOLD... BOUGHT A HOUSE
        2000 Cavalier Z24 [###-------] Only 30% Done ... Still

Comment