Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What are the basic supplies needed for a complete car PC?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What are the basic supplies needed for a complete car PC?

Halllllllo everyone, first post. I've been looking at carputers for about a week now and I decided after a few days that I too want a carputer like many of you drivers out there. I have no experience in making my own PC or audio installations. I don't know what to do to install a car PC into my car, but I do know that a main PC system and a monitor (preferably in-dash/lcd) is needed, but thats about all I know. I have an 04 Accord Coupe and about $425 to spend...

Any suggestions would be very much appreciated. Thanks for the time to read this.
    Thanks. Okay. Bye.

I am mainly going to use the Car PC for Mp3 and Navigation.. does navigation require to purchase one of those GPS receivers?
    Thanks. Okay. Bye.

Comment

I'm sure there are some more experienced people here who can fill you in on all the details regarding what is necessary to run a computer from your car. I'm still in the early stages of my first job.

I can answer the navigation question for you: yes you need to buy a GPS receiver to find the satelites (sp?).
      :-------------------------------------:

Progress Bar
      <|---------> 5%

[See my Worklog] (project on hold...)

:-------------------------------------:

Comment

thanx, what gps receiver is good, or at least decent?
        Thanks. Okay. Bye.

Comment