New to the CarPC

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to the CarPC

I am new to the carpc idea. i was wondering if any would could explain how it works and if you can use any kind of pc. Also if you do not mind telling me the price range involed in one of these systems.

Originally posted by JoeBS2004
    I am new to the carpc idea. i was wondering if any would could explain how it works
    Electricity in one end, gubbins inside, buttons or something to control it, music, video or directions out the other end.

and if you can use any kind of pc.
    Yes.

Also if you do not mind telling me the price range involed in one of these systems.
    $50->$5000 or more.
    Old Systems retired due to new car
    New system at design/prototype stage on BeagleBoard.

Comment

Try the FAQ at the top of the page.
      My Install Thread
      digitaljetta.com

MKIV VW Jetta
      How do I get sound to my car?

Comment

Don't expect any helpfull answers here...

Comment

Originally posted by Scarum
          Don't expect any helpfull answers here...
          I thought mine was helpful. I was leading him in the right direction. The questions he asked are all answered (and more) in the FAQ. Why re-type them?
          My Install Thread
          digitaljetta.com

MKIV VW Jetta
          How do I get sound to my car?

Comment

The FAQ is great, but it could def. be updated with some more detailed info.

I would like to see a step by step guide and stuff, most people just waste their replies by using the when you could put some guides, etc in their and save everybodies time.
            2000 Sunfire build 100%, or is it ever really 100%?

Comment

i agree with you a step by step guide would be very helpful

Comment

I have a PC and a Touch Screen monitor what do i need to hook it up and have DVD/Mp3/Navigation

Comment

i agree with you a step by step guide would be very helpful
                  A step-by-step guide for WHAT, might I ask?