n00b: Proposed Plans and questions

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• n00b: Proposed Plans and questions

hey guys i'm new to this whole thing but i have devised my setup for the most part with a few questions...

System
    Case: Super Mini VIA ITX Case
    Mainboard: VIA 1Ghz
    Ram: 512 DDR
    Drive: Laptop type DVDRW drive
    HD: 40gig Laptop

Monitor: 7.2 Inch TFT Touchscreen from this site

addons
    USB GPS unit from this site
    Accelerometer Hooked /w software that will spit out Hoursepower, 0-60, 60-0 Lateral G's etc..
    Bluetooth Wireless Networking

Not really addons standalone units that will have displays or Tuning software
    Wideband O2 Sensor Controler
    Haltech E6X EMS system

now a coupple of questions...

Is there a Modem that i can connect to my Cell to just use Dial up?

is there a way to be able to hook up wires from Gauge senders and then write software that will be able to read the signals coming in and display annalog gauges on screen?

And should i bother geting an External Sound card like the Audigey 2 external? or will running a Wire from the normal spot to a Amp work well?

ok that about covers it for now.. if you guys want links to any of this stuff just ask..

to start...

i would do a search for whatever your cell phone provider is, then do a search for obd. and what is the normal spot?
    don't worry i know i usually don't make much sense

Comment

Comment

OBD? dont get me wroung but this car is NOT OBD or OBD 2 its an 88 RX-7 Turbo it came out well before OBD..
        I will be puting a Standalone EMS system but it wont record things like EGT temps, and some other things and i'm pretty damn sure Haltech isent OBD dependent...

i might have misunderstood about what you ment though...

Will do with the Cell

Comment