Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Please explain a few carputer basic features...

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Please explain a few carputer basic features...

Ok, ok, i'm a newbie, so here we go: A few things i haven't figured out concerning PC based carputers...

• In a well configured PC system, do you start the computer and shut it down everytime you start or shut down the car? If so, how long does it take to start it up? Or do you put it too sleep?

• Is there a system that can start and shut down the computer when i press the remote power lock button?

• Is there a touch screen based front software that takes care of playing MP3's, movies, FM radio and navigation from the same interface?

• If i don't mind paying extra to buy a full system from a carputer company, are they really complete, and wich one is the best?

Thanks! More questions to come...

/ Bubbalito

Oh.... that calls for some serious revenge:

naughty boy!

Comment

Sorry, sorry, i should have been more clear.
      I have been searching the forums, but since i'm a mac user, and not very technical, i'm having problem finding clear answers to these questions. It seems everybody have different opinions and systems.
      I know about software like Mediacar, but i can't find full documentation even on their website. I know that most of you guys start and shut down your PC, but why?

Oh well, point taken, i will continue searching the forums, but any thread or link tips would be much appreciated.

/ Bubbalito

Comment

Originally posted by bubbalito
        I know that most of you guys start and shut down your PC, but why?
        Because our car batteries will go flat if we don't!!!!!

My advice would be to read lots of stuff about PC shutdown controllers etc in the Newbie section.

Are you building a MAC or a PC for your car.

If it is a MAC: