No announcement yet.

Any late model mustang modders here?

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Any late model mustang modders here?

I'm currently putting a PC into my 04 mustang vert and was wondering if anyone is currently sharing my situation. If so then please post ideas/results/concerns. I would appreciate it because I am just getting started and would like to gather all the info I can before I start this shiz. Thanks!

**** alliteration, the title was unintentional

Oh yeah, I have a stupid mach 460 that I have to contend with. While I really enjoy the sound, it's just going to add frustration when I remove the head unit. Flame away!

so don't just remove the headunit, remove it all, all teh speakers, factory amp, will get better sound if you do that in the first place and replace it with at least half way decent

btw - have you checked the finished/unfinished projects forum for your same car? might be a better place to start looking.
      Jan Bennett
      FS: VW MKIV Bezel for 8" Lilliput - 95% Finished

Please post on the forums! Chances are, someone else has or will have the same questions as you!

dynomat the under side of the hood and the firewall. You can also put it on the floor under the carpet/rubber mat along the firewall. Also, dynomat the area above the mufflers. You will be amazed how quiet it can get by doing those things. Can't wait to see how the project goes in that beast!

1999 Nissan SE-L - turbo toy
        1993 Nissan NX - Turbo Racer

Standalone fuel management (AEM EMS) on both

as long as you are willing to deal with the extra weight that is added by the mat, go for it, but be warned that it's next to impossible to remove once it's been on there

in our truck (the supercharged R/T) there is over 200 sq. ft. of mat...that's a lot of weight. It was all put in before the supercharger went, we're wishing we didn't have so much in there, but then again, with how loud the exhaust's worth it at