sorry im a noob need help on audio

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• sorry im a noob need help on audio

i was wondering if i can do sound card to amp ,power the speakers? or do i need to use a car deck? if i can do both which is better for sound plus subs?

in the newbie section... http://www.mp3car.com/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=32430
    PowerVoice v1 | NaviVoice Source
    GammaControl v2.4
    SKINbedder v3

1995 Lexus SC300

Comment

thanks alot and one more question which is better for sound quality? using a head unit or not using one?

Comment

Originally posted by eclivia
        thanks alot and one more question which is better for sound quality? using a head unit or not using one?
        Without. With a headunit, you need to run more wires. More wires will slightly reduce sound quality. People usually run headunits becaue they either want am/fm, or because they bought one before going with a carputer. Now a sound processor is different, that will improve sound quality, but they are $$$.
        GammaControl v2.4
        SKINbedder v3

1995 Lexus SC300

Comment

going with a good headunit is an option, if you have the room and the patients to deal with it....AND the carputer...

I chose not to run a head unit at all...it just gives my project/car a little edge on all the others out there, and it was a personal thing...I wanted to see if I could make it so that it all integrated nicely into the OEM look AND would win in sound quality competitions....so far I have been successful at both...

there are some people out there who just can't live without a regular head unit...

it's all up to you really...

as for the quality of sound....that all depends on your sound card really, if the sound card sucks, then nothing after it will sound any better. If the sound card rocks, then you will need the rest of the system to be able to back it up...amps, speakers, etc...