Installing an OQO

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Installing an OQO

I need some help with how I might go about installing this computer: http://www.oqo.com/hardware/video/

It is very small and right now my stereo is out of my car and Im tired of seeing nothing but wires and thought it would be interesting if I could install this. What wires or adapters would I need to do this?

PS: Im a newbie!

Originally posted by proceedapathy
    I need some help with how I might go about installing this computer: http://www.oqo.com/hardware/video/

It is very small and right now my stereo is out of my car and Im tired of seeing nothing but wires and thought it would be interesting if I could install this. What wires or adapters would I need to do this?

PS: Im a newbie!
    Go to the FAQ Emporium and start reading.

PS: We can tell!
    Have you looked in the FAQ yet?
    How about the Wiki?

Under normal circumstances, a signature would go here.

Comment

DP strikes again
      -Jesus- King of Kings Lord of Lords

Comment

Originally posted by antimatter
        DP strikes again
        And I'm not even bowling!
        Have you looked in the FAQ yet?
        How about the Wiki?

Under normal circumstances, a signature would go here.

Comment

Wow your installing a OQO into your car. First off, you must got some serious cash. What type of car do you have? Your installation might be pretty easy because it's an all-in-one. Is the OQO more like an laptop or a desktop? I would do a for wiring for laptops and start from there.
          `
          ,,`,,
          ,,`,,
          ``,,`,,` `
          ,,`,,
          ,,`,,
          `
          `

Comment

First off you need to work out how to get audio to your speakers either by hooking directly to the amp or working out something with the old headunit.

Second you need the docking cable that supplies DC power to the unit and hook that up through the cars power system.