Hack the CD-IB100?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hack the CD-IB100?

I guess you could say I'm a newbie since this is my first post...

I have the CD-IB100 Pioneer iPod adapter, and hate it. It sounds great, but I don't like the controls. I want to restore control to the iPod itself. I only paid $70 for the adapter, so it's pretty cost efficient considering buying similar parts would be about the same price and I don't have time to make my own.

Does anyone think there's a way to hack the adapter to just play the music through the receiver, yet control the iPod through the iPod itself? I've been searching all morning for something, but haven't found anything. I emailed Pioneer, but I doubt I'll get anything from them.

Just another unhappy customer as far as that adapter is concerned. If I can't figure out a way to make it work like I want, I'm selling it and getting the AUX adapter.

I'll trade you for a cdrb10 it sounds great I bought the cdib100 and now wifey wants one
    mp3car infill g4

Comment

Yeah, I've seen that. I wanna try to get this to work first. If I can't figure out a way, I'll look you up again. I don't think I'd be up for a straight up trade though, because the rb10's sell for like $20, and mine was $70

Comment

All you need is an AUX in adapter for the Ipod... very cheep on ebay. Or make one your self.

Comment

Where did you get the CD-IB100 for $70 ?
          mp3car infill g4

Comment

I got the adapter on eBay. It was closer to $80, not including shipping.

I really want to try to avoid the hassle of selling what I have, scrounging up the parts for what I want, then re-installing everything. Plus, I think it'd be cool and useful for those who already have the CD-IB100 and wanted to do the same thing I want to do. I'm gonna keep looking around and checking this thread. I'll post my findings.

Plus, I don't think my cost savings would be too much for what I want to do:

Aux-in adapter - $20
            Sik Imp - $30