Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hello All...i'm a newbie and i need help!!!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello All...i'm a newbie and i need help!!!

Hello everyone! I've been checking out this site for a while now and i've decided that i want to be cool like you guys! I've been into cars for about 10 years now and i'm always wanting to do something different. I do realize that you guys have been doing this for a long time now, but now its my turn!

Anywho this is the car that i want to build a pc in...

http://www.we-todd-did-racing.com/we...ZkMzF5NTQx.jpg

I already have a 7" screen that i've mounted under my Pioneer head unit so i that much ahead.
    My brother is helping me with the piecing together of the hardware and this is what i have thus far:
    1. Elitegroup pt800ce-a motherboard
    2. wireless lan pci card (for surfing in a wireless hot spot i guess)
    3. easy cat touch pad mouse that i'm going to mout in my arm rest
    4. studio tv terminator tv card
    5. 200 gig hard drive
    6. memory..don't know how much thats my brothers doing
    7. dvd/burner drive

I have a couple of questions that i need answered if anyone can help. I've used the search feather and some questions are still a blurr. Remember, i have much knowledge in auto building not pc building. I can hook up almost anything in a car and a computer is kinda new to me!

I know i need decent clean power to run the board and accys. Do i use a inverter or this dc to dc power converter that i've been reading about? How does it hook up? How can i hook up video and audio from the mother board to my screen and to my pioneer head unit?