Stupid newb, someone step up for me

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Stupid newb, someone step up for me

Ok im new to this who car pc thing, by now you are all thinking "what an idiot, why doesnt he just search"......well ive tried, i suck at searcing so anyways here it goes, it would be great if someone would take the time to help me out

Ok so i have an sti, and i wanna put one of these carputers in, i saw the wrx lilliput thing and i think il get that if its a good deal? anyways i know i need other stuff like a hd and whatever, but i dont understnad your guys' product code talk and blah blah, so can someone use lehmens terms and explain to me what i would need and what i should expect to spend? are the fully built syustems that this site sells worth it? what is the wifi used for(i know what wifi is but it still seems wierd), anyone who takes the time to help me out is awsome, thanks in advance

haha i just finished telling myself that i wouldnt bash newbs in the newbie section. ok listen being that you have no clue whats going on and you want someone to do it for you your gonna end up spending alot of money. i say buy yourself a prebuilt carputer from the classified section along with the wrx double din lilliput. expect to spend around 1000 to 1200 bucks for everything. wifi is used for internet in the car. are you ever gonna surf the web in your vehicle? if not dont worry about it. after you buy a premade pc from the classified or from the mp3car.com store remember to load your mp3s on there and videos or whatever you have. thank buy yourself a usb gps mouse if you want navigation along with the navigation software. i reccomend iguidance. if you do a search online youll find it bundled with a reciever for like 160. do some more searching or list exactly what you expect out of your carputer and maybe more people can help....dont forget to hit up the "show off your ride" section
    i got dat ***** sittin on 22s! SUPERMAN EDITION!

Comment