COmputer in a 1981 DeLorean

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• COmputer in a 1981 DeLorean

hello, first off i just want to say i'm new to this foum. i'm working on puting a computer in my car but i want it to do everything. i have had my car for about 2 1/2 years as a daily driver. i am my own mechanic. i drive it as it was a daily driver. i drive it the atlanta weather as well as the CT weather snow, ice, etc. i love my car to the point that i have the vin number tattooed acrossed my chest. if somthing breaks on it, i fix or replace or upgrade. my plan is to keep the car until the day i die. i'm 24 now. i drive it into the ground, swap engines and then keep going.
    so now you have an understanding about who i am. as far as me and the car. so i'm looking on going all out on this. i don't care about how much everything is. i just want it all.
    i have a friend who owns a delorean and we build the computer from scratch and made his own program to where everything is voice activated . "engine start", "door open", "where am i" call so and so. etc i don't know what i'm looking for as far as products. i was hoping somone can help me out in that department in here

what car do u have?

you build you own computer from scratch? that must have taken a while
    View My Blog

Click for 2GB FREE on-line storage!

Comment

Originally posted by djmickyg
      what car do u have?
      Thread title says it all.

Originally posted by DeLorean6934
      i don't know what i'm looking for as far as products. i was hoping somone can help me out in that department in here
      FAQ Emporium is a good place to start
      Have you looked in the FAQ yet?
      How about the Wiki?

Under normal circumstances, a signature would go here.

Comment

Originally posted by DarquePervert
        Thread title says it all.
        but he says his friend has the delorian
        View My Blog

Click for 2GB FREE on-line storage!

Comment